German flag bikespeed-Logo

About us - why we do what we do



Home  
  bikespeed-key  
  bikespeed-RS  
  Shop & Prices  
  Contact

How did the bikespeed-key come to be?


Winora Town-E with tuning from bikespeed We were “infected by the e-bike fever” as soon as 2010. It all began with a Winora Town-e. Driving this bike was so much fun that almost no time passed until two additional Town-es were acquired within our circle of friends.


E-Carpo (with Bosch Pedelec Tuning from bikespeed) Yet, however much fun riding those small pedelecs was - the deactivation at 25 km/h was annoying! You literally smashed into a wall at 25 km/h. So we set out to bypass this barricade and after some minor setbacks we managed it.


E-Carpo (with Bosch pedelec Tuning from bikespeed) Then, in 2012 there was the first e-bike with a Bosch engine. No comparison with the Winora-bicycle. It was a cornerstone in the history of the e-bike. Using our experience from the Winora-tuning we “unlocked” the Bosch-engine rather quickly. To this day we persuaded many an acquaintance and a great many friends to acquire an e-bike with a Bosch-engine on which they used our tuning-set and now they drive free from constraints.


The bikespeed-team on the road without the Bosch tuning Since we only got positive feedback to our tuning we decided to start sales in summer 2013.
Due to our long lasting experience in developing electronics and marketing the distribution of the bikespeed-key was quickly implemented.


Stevens Pordoi with Bosch 2014 Performance-engine and bikespeed-key After a short while this decision was acknowledged by the positive feedback of many new and content customers. It spurred us to amplify the range of our pedelec-tuning. We were thus able to offer more tools for the installation of the bikespeed-key and further accessories. We are particularly proud of our plugable cable sets, which make the installation for our customers considerably easier and which allow a de-installation without a trace.


Stevens Pordoi with Bosch 2014 Performance-engine and bikespeed-RS But that didn’t go far enough for us. That is why we developed early 2014 a tuning like you’ve never seen before, which is to stand out from other “commercial” tunings. The bikespeed-RS tuning allows you to see the actual velocity on the speed indicator despite active tuning. We had a lot of fun developing the new system, and so we did while testing the newly developed tuning on lots of thousands kilometers of road.


Yamaha SDuro AllMnt RX mit bikespeed-RS Early 2015 we developed the bikespeed-key and the bikespeed-RS for all Yamaha mid engine design, both variants Haibike and Giant.


Rotwild R.C1 HT mit Brose-Motor und bikespeed-RS Shortly afterwards, we were able to implement the bikespeed-RS for the newly published Brose Motor.

Towards the end of 2015, we have been able to extend the functionality of the bikespeed-RS significantly again, because of the new available custom-variant, which makes the tuning configurable for you as customer. This makes it possible to protect your tuning from prying eyes.


To the top of the page
about
privacy policy
shipping policy
Revocation
AGB

Englische Flagge bikespeed-Logo

Über uns - Warum wir das machen



Home  
  bikespeed-key  
  bikespeed-RS  
  Shop & Preise  
  Kontakt

Wie sind die bikespeed-Tunings entstanden?


Winora Town-E mit Tuning von bikespeed Das E-Bike-Fieber hat uns bereits im Jahr 2010 gepackt. Angefangen hat alles mit einem Winora Town-E. Das Fahren mit diesem Fahrrad hat so viel Spaß gemacht, dass innerhalb kürzester Zeit im Bekanntenkreis zwei weitere Town-E's angeschafft wurden.


E-Carpo (mit Bosch Pedelec Tuning von bikespeed) Doch so toll das Fahren mit den kleinen Pedelecs war, die Abschaltung bei 25 km/h hat genervt. Man fuhr bei 25km/h buchstäblich gegen eine Wand. Wir haben uns also daran gemacht diese Sperre aufzuheben, was nach anfänglichen Schwierigkeiten aber geklappt hat.


E-Carpo (mit Bosch Pedelec Tuning von bikespeed) Im Jahr 2012 kam das erste E-Bike mit Bosch-Antrieb auf den Markt. Kein Vergleich zum Winora-Fahrrad. Ein Meilenstein in der E-Bike-Geschichte. Mit unserem Wissen vom Winora-Tuning war der Bosch-Antrieb auch recht schnell "geknackt". Bis heute konnten wir dadurch sehr viele Bekannte und Freunde begeistern sich ein E-Bike mit Bosch-Antrieb anzuschaffen, um dann mit unserem Tuning-Satz befreit zu fahren.


Das bikespeed-Team noch ohne Bosch Tuning unterwegs Für unsere Tunings haben wir nur gute Resonanz erhalten, deswegen entschieden wir uns im Sommer 2013 mit dem Verkauf zu beginnen.
Durch unsere jahrelange Erfahrung in der Elektronik-Entwicklung und Vermarktung war der Vertrieb des bikespeed-key schnell umgesetzt.


Stevens Pordoi mit Bosch 2014 Performance-Motor und bikespeed-key Nach kurzer Zeit wurde uns diese Entscheidung durch das positive Feedback vieler neuer und zufriedener Kunden bestätigt. Dies hat uns erneut angespornt unsere Tunings zu erweitern. Wir haben kurz darauf Werkzeug für den Einbau und Zubehör für den bikespeed-key angeboten. Besonders stolz sind wir auf unsere steckbaren Kabelsätze, die den Einbau für unsere Kunden wesentlich vereinfachen und eine spurlose Rückrüstung ermöglichen.


Stevens Pordoi mit Bosch 2014 Performance-Motor und bikespeed-RS Das war uns jedoch nicht genug. Wir haben Anfang 2014 ein komplett neues Tuning entwickelt, dass sich von den anderen "marktüblichen" abhebt. Beim bikespeed-RS wird trotz Tuning die tatsächliche Geschwindigkeit auf dem Tacho angezeigt. Die Entwicklung hat uns sehr viel Spaß gemacht und auch die vielen tausende Kilometer Probefahrten, die wir seitdem zusammen mit dem Tuning erleben durften.


Yamaha SDuro AllMnt RX mit bikespeed-RS Im Jahr 2015 haben wir unsere Produktpalette erneut erweitert. Wir bieten nun den bikespeed-key und das bikespeed-RS auch für alle Yamaha-Mittelmotoren an. Sowohl für die Variante von Haibike als auch von Giant.


Rotwild R.C1 HT mit Brose-Motor und bikespeed-RS Kurz danach konnten wir das bikespeed-RS auch für den neu am Markt verfügbaren Brose-Motor umsetzen.

Gegen Ende des Jahres 2015 haben wir den Funktionsumfang des bikespeed-RS nochmals ergänzt, indem wir es mit Hilfe der custom-Variante für Sie als Kunde konfigurierbar gemacht haben. Dadurch ist es möglich Ihr Tuning vor fremden Blicken zu schützen.


zum Start
Impressum
Datenschutzerklärung
Versandbedingungen
Widerrufsrecht
AGB